Devotionals

Like most people, we turn to God in desperation. While I believe in God and a power that can reach the very depth of my soul. I pray daily, but it has become routine for me. We go through the motions and our prayers are pretty much set on repeat. Enter the fear of the unknown, while I pray daily and Thank God for my blessings, my prayers have changed. I have gone from saying thanks to asking for help.
Funny who God puts in our path. He really does have a plan. I have seen for myself that it is not coincidence that the encounters, chance meetings take place for a reason.
One of these lovely people has the kindest spirit. Since learning of my trials, she has been making it a point to send me devotionals in the morning, so that I can start my day. When I visit her, she talks with me, she has even prayed for me. What I find amazing, is that the devotionals she sends me, seem to fit in perfectly with what Im going through. It is as though God is saying, look I see you, and Im letting you know I see you, since you, yourself are so focused on standing on the edge of self pity. I must be hard headed though, because God hasnt been sending one sign, he sends two or three, until I get the point . Last night, which was my day before I start radiation, and I was wallowing in my own self pity, making those around me uncomfortable. I yelled out to Jesus, HELP ME. Please.
I went to bed feeling defeated, sad and miserable. Yet this mornings #devotional starts off with, “Be On Guard against the pit of self-pity, when you are weary or unwell, his demonic trap is the greatest danger you face. Live in the Light of My Presence by fixing your eyes on Me. Then you will be able to run with endurance the race that is set before you, without stumbling or falling…

After reading this, all I could do was look up and Say, You’re good.
#Godisgood

One thought on “Devotionals

  1. God has a great way of allowing people to cross paths with another when you least expect it. Keep fighting, you are almost finished!

    Like

Leave a Reply

